Creating visual permanence in a world of relentless motion.

Landscape Photographs created my way

A moment before the long drive begins, I sit in my car and look at a map, or a map I’ve scribbled on the back of an old The Far Side page-a-day calendar or conjure up a map in my brain.    I preset my camera to the settings I believe will be most likely to capture the mood of the landscape that lies ahead, or maybe best embody the mood of the driver.  And as the car turns down the road, and the miles accumulate I hope to bring home something from On The Road.

Staver_Landscape_01

Staver_OTR_Landscape_02

Staver_OTR_Landscape_03

Leave a Reply

