Creating visual permanence in a world of relentless motion.

Documentary Photography of Denver’s Stock Show

The 110th National Western Stock Show (NWSS) held here in Denver, has concluded for the year.  I spent most of the show in the historic yards again, adding to my documentary photography project set there.  Last year my focus was portraiture. This year I created reportage style documentary photographs of “In The Yards”.

I hope to post one photograph from this new collection of photographs every few days.  Below is the first, a photograph of Klay leading a bull to get some exercise as the sun sets.

DSCF5173ra

To see more from this project a full gallery is on my website here: http://www.matthewstaver.com/in-the-yards/

 

Leave a Reply

